Code: 1235320 A

Iranian lawmakers approved on Wednesday that Mohammad Baqer Qalibaf remains as Majlis (Parliament) Speaker for the third consecutive year.

194 out of a total of 290 parliamentarians voted for Qalibaf to be the speaker.

Morteza Aqa-Tehrani and Fereidoon Abbasi Davani were the other two candidates for the post.

Three years ago, Qalibaf became speaker of the Majlis after receiving 230 out of 264 votes in favor.

Approved Three Two Votes speaker
Send Comment